Track list

  1. Good Morning Universe
  2. We Are
  3. The Furious Futures
  4. In The Fairground
  5. It’s A Mystery
  6. Jungles Of Jupiter
  7. Masai Boy
  8. Danced
  9. Thunder In The Mountains
  10. Ieya
  11. I Want To Be Free



Since her first remarkable appearance on BBC Video, Toyah has become a popular household name through her hit records I Want To Be Free, It’s A Mystery and Thunder In The Mountains…. Here now is your chance to experience the dynamism of Toyah’s colourful stage act in this spectacular recording of The Old Grey Whistle Test Christmas 1981 concert.

Broadcast live on Christmas Eve 1981 from Theatre Royal, Drury Lane for The Old Grey Whistle Test concert special. Two songs performed on the evening, War Boys and Victims Of The Riddle appeared on the broadcast programme but were cut from the commercial BBC home video release. This concert has never been released on DVD and remains deleted. The full concert and bonus songs from the broadcast version are available to view on YouTube. The original broadcast introduction by Annie Nightingale is also available to watch on YouTube along with the broadcast version of the final song, I Want To Be Free, thanks to Toyah fan site Dreamscape.


  • Toyah Willcox: vocals
  • Joel Bogen: guitar
  • Adrian Lee: keyboards
  • Phil Spalding: bass guitar, vocals
  • Simon Phillips: drums


VHS / BBC Video:
VHS / Hardback cover VHS with introduction note from Toyah


Toyah Good MOrning Universe Drury Lane VHS -Reverse DruryVHS-Intro DruryVHS-Tape