May 30, 2014


Toyah appears at LET’S ROCK BRISTOL on Sunday 8 June.

Performing with the festival houseband, Toyah’s set will include the classic hit singles THUNDER IN THE MOUNTAINS, and IT’s A MYSTERY.

Both of these classic songs appear on a new associated compilation CD LET’S ROCK: ULTIMATE 80s FESTIVAL which is available online from the festival website or from the four festivals, Bristol, Leeds, the Moor and Southampton.

It’s A Mystery appears in a stunning Orchestral version featuring strings from the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Thunder In The Mountains is a high-energy rock version from 1994, originally re-recorded for the album Take The Leap!. 

Click here to buy tickets for LET’S ROCK BRISTOL
Click here to buy the LET’S ROCK ULTIMATE 80s FESTIVAL CD

rock cd

The full CD track list is as follows:


CD 1

1) ABC – The Look Of Love
2) Tony Hadley – True (live)
3) Howard Jones – New Song
4) Rick Astley – Lights Out
5) Bananarama – Now Or Never
6) Nik Kershaw – Wouldn’t It Be Good
7) Toyah – It’s A Mystery (Orchestral Version)
8) Go West – Call Me
9) Kim Wilde – Kids In America (live)
10) Billy Ocean – When The Going Gets Tough (live)
11) Dr & The Medics – Spirit In The Sky (live)
12) Modern Romance – Everybody Salsa
13) Matt Bianco – Lost In You
14) Owen Paul – My Favourite Waste Of Time
15) Imagination – Flashback

CD 2

1) Billy Ocean – No Woman No Cry
2) Go West – We Close Our Eyes
3) Tony Hadley – True
4) ABC – When Smokey Sings
5) Nik Kershaw – The Sky’s The Limit
6) Tony Hadley – Take Back Everything
7) Go West – Skin Deep
8) ABC – Ride
9) Toyah – Thunder In The Mountains (1994 re-recorded version)
10) Brother Beyond – The Harder I Try
11) Then Jerico – Big Area (live)
12) Modern Romance – Best Years Of Our Lives
13) T’Pau – China In Your Hand (live)
14) T’Pau – Heart And Soul (live)
15) The Real Thing – You To Me Are Everything (live)
16) The Real Thing – Can You Feel The Force (live)